Members and Research Fellows

An overview of our Principal Investigators, (Research) Staff and Research Fellows in alphabetical order.

Principal Investigators

Prof. Dr. Jannis Bischof University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A09 C01 jbischof@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Ulf Brüggemann Humboldt University of Berlin
Principal Investigator A01 u.bruggemann@hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Holger Daske University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A08 daske@bwl.uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Michael Ebert Paderborn University
Principal Investigator A06 michael.ebert@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Joachim Gassen Humboldt University of Berlin
Deputy Spokesperson B02 B04 C02 gassen@wiwi.hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Christian Hofmann LMU Munich
Principal Investigator B03 ch.hofmann@lmu.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Katharina Hombach Goethe University Frankfurt
Principal Investigator A07 katharina.hombach@uni-oldenburg.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Martin Jacob WHU
Principal Investigator B01 Martin.Jacob@whu.edu Visit website

Prof. Dr. Urska Kosi Paderborn University
Principal Investigator B02 B09 urska.kosi@upb.de

Prof. Dr. Laurence van Lent Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
Principal Investigator B10 l.vanlent@fs.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Reeyarn Li University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A03 reli@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Ralf Maiterth Humboldt University of Berlin
Principal Investigator B08 ralf.maiterth@wiwi.hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Jens Müller Paderborn University
Principal Investigator B04 B07 jens.mueller@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Katharina Nicolay University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator B07 nicolay@zew.de Visit website

Prof. Per Olsson PhD ESMT Berlin
Principal Investigator B05 Per.Olsson@esmt.org Visit website

Prof. Dr. Regina Ortmann Paderborn University
Principal Investigator B06 regina.ortmann@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Dr. h.c. Stefan Reichelstein University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A04 reichelstein@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Anna Rohlfing-Bastian Goethe University Frankfurt
Principal Investigator A04 Rohlfing-Bastian@econ.uni-frankfurt.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Deborah Schanz LMU Munich
Local Spokesperson Munich A05 C03 schanz@lmu.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Anja Schöttner Humboldt University of Berlin
Principal Investigator A02 anja.schoettner@hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Sellhorn LMU Munich
Principal Investigator A07 B04 sellhorn@lmu.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Sönke Sievers Paderborn University
Principal Investigator B05 C03 soenke.sievers@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Dirk Simons University of Mannheim
Local Spokesperson Mannheim A06 B06 C01 simons@bwl.uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Dr. h.c. Caren Sureth-Sloane Paderborn University
Spokesperson A05 B01 B08 C03 Z caren.sureth@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Johannes Voget University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A05 B07 C01 voget@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

(Research) Staff

Vakhtang Abashidze HU Berlin
PhD Student A02 vakhtang.abashidze@hu-berlin.de

Leonie Katharina Babilas Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B08 leonie.babilas@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Amadeus Bach University of Mannheim
Postdoc A09 ambach@uni-mannheim.de

Felix Bartels WHU
PhD Student B01 Felix.Bartels@whu.edu

Dr. Juliane Beer Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student A01 juliane.beer.1@wiwi.hu-berlin.de

Dr. Bianca Beyer Aalto University
Assistant Professor B02 B04 bianca.beyer@aalto.fi

Christopher Böhme Paderborn University
PhD Student B07 christopher.boehme@upb.de

Patricia Breuer University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09 patricia.breuer@gess.uni-mannheim.de

Dr. Florian Buhlmann University of Mannheim
Postdoc C01 florian.buhlmann@zew.de

Keno Buß University of Oldenburg
PhD Student A07 keno.buss@uni-oldenburg.de

Dr. Rico Chaskel Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B04 chaskelr@hu-berlin.de

Daniel Dyck Paderborn University
PhD Student B01 daniel.dyck@upb.de

Fabian Eble University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 fabian.eble@gess.uni-mannheim.de

Fikir Worku Edossa Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student C02 edossafi@hu-berlin.de

Isabell Euler LMU Munich
PhD Student A05 euler@lmu.de

Simone Euler Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B02 B04 eulesimo@hu-berlin.de

Wanda Feldkamp LMU Munich
Science Communication Officer C03 feldkamp@lmu.de

Konstantin Flassak LMU Munich
PhD Student B03 flassak@lmu.de

Prof. Dr. Felix Fritsch University of Mannheim
Postdoc A09 fritsch@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Qi Gao University of Mannheim
PhD Student A06 qi.gao@bwl.uni-mannheim.de

Johannes Gaul University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 jogaul@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Sebastian Geschonke Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student C02 sebastian.geschonke@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Henning Giese Paderborn University
Postdoc A05 henning.giese@upb.de

Vincent Giese University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09 vgiese@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Dr. Gunther Glenk University of Mannheim
Postdoc A04 glenk@uni-mannheim.de

Julia Gördes Paderborn University
Science Communication Officer C03 Z julia.goerdes@upb.de

Dr. Ann-Kristin Großkopf LMU Munich
Postdoc B04 grosskopf@lmu.de

Simon Harst LMU Munich
PhD Student A05 harst@lmu.de

Vanessa Heinemann-Heile Paderborn University
PhD Student B08 vanessa.heile@upb.de

Prof. Dr. Lisa Hillmann WHU
Assistant Professor B01 Lisa.Hillmann@whu.edu

Sebastian Hinder Paderborn University
PhD Student B07 sebastian.hinder@upb.de

David Hiss Paderborn University
PhD Student A06 david.hiss@upb.de

Dr. Hoa Ho LMU Munich
Postdoc B03 hoa.ho@lmu.de

Yasmin Hoffmann University of Mannheim
PhD Student A06 yhoffman@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Hans-Peter Huber Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B08 h-p.huber@wiwi.hu-berlin.de

Stephan Kaiser Paderborn University
PhD Student B05 stephan.kaiser@upb.de

Christopher Karlsson University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 ckarlsso@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Tanja Keeve Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
PhD Student B10 t.keeve@fs.de

Constance Kehne WHU
PhD Student B01 constance.kehne@whu.edu

Daniel Klein University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07 d.klein@uni-mannheim.de

Jan Kock University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07 C01 jkock@uni-mannheim.de

Frederik Kohl University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09 fkohl@uni-mannheim.de

Karina Körösi Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B08 karina.koeroesi@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Sebastian Kronenberger University of Mannheim
Postdoc A06 kronenberger@uni-mannheim.de

Dr. Tuna Kurtz University of Mannheim
Coordinator Mannheim C01 tuna.kurtz@uni-mannheim.de

Clemens Lauer University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09 clelauer@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Alexander Liß Paderborn University
PhD Student B05 alexander.liss@upb.de

Yuhan Liu University of Mannheim
Research Assistant C01 yuhaliu@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Jonas Materna Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student A01 jonas.materna@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Annika Mehrmann Paderborn University
Managing Director Z annika.mehrmann@upb.de

Inga Elise Meringdal University of Oldenburg
PhD Student A07 inga.elise.meringdal@uni-oldenburg.de

Prof. Dr. Maximilian Müller Universität zu Köln
Associate Professor B01 maximilian.mueller@wiso.uni-koeln.de Visit website

Raphael Müller University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07 raphael.mueller@uni-mannheim.de

Alexander Paulus LMU Munich
PhD Student B04 paulus@lmu.de

Yuri Piper Paderborn University
PhD Student B08 yuri.piper@uni-paderborn.de

Dr. Davud Rostam-Afschar University of Mannheim
Associate Professor C01 rostam-afschar@uni-mannheim.de

Reyhaneh Safaei Paderborn University
PhD Student A05 B01 reyhaneh.safaei@upb.de

Ekaterina Savchenko University of Mannheim
PhD Student A04 esavchen@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Victor Schauer LMU Munich
PhD Student B03 schauer@lmu.de

Ole Schieffer Paderborn University
PhD Student B05 ole.schieffer@wiwi.upb.de

Adrian Schipp Paderborn University
PhD Student A05 adrian.schipp@upb.de

Frederic Schlackl University of Mannheim
PhD Student A03 fschlack@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Dr. Nina Schwaiger LMU Munich
Postdoc B03 nina.schwaiger@lmu.de

Alexander Schwenk LMU Munich B04 A.Schwenk@lmu.de

Victor Sehn LMU Munich
PhD Student A07 sehn@lmu.de

Felix Siegel LMU Munich
PhD Student A05 siegel@lmu.de

Thomas Simon University of Mannheim
PhD Student A06 thsimon@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Dr. Christian Sofilkanitsch Paderborn University
Postdoc B05 christian.sofilkanitsch@upb.de

Barbara Stage WHU
Assistant Professor B07 barbara.stage@whu.edu

Pia Stoczek Paderborn University
PhD Student B09 pia.stoczek@upb.de

Benjamin Tödtmann University of Mannheim
PhD Student A08 btoedtma@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Matthias Uckert University of Mannheim
PhD Student A08 muckert@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Harvey Upton Ph.D. Humboldt University of Berlin
Postdoc A02 harvey.upton@hu-berlin.de

Robert Vossebürger WHU
PhD Student B01 Robert.Vossebuerger@whu.edu

Victor Wagner LMU Munich
PhD Student A07 B04 victor.wagner@lmu.de

Stefan Weck University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07 stefan.weck@uni-mannheim.de

Arndt Weinrich Paderborn University
PhD Student B07 arndt.weinrich@upb.de

Dr. Katharina Weiß LMU Munich
Postdoc A07 B04 weiss@lmu.de

Jonas Wessel University of Oldenburg
PhD Student A07 jonas.wessel1@uni-oldenburg.de

Sophia Wickel University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07 sophia.wickel@gess.uni-mannheim.de

Katharina Wittek Paderborn University
PhD Student B07 katharina.wittek@wiwi.uni-paderborn.de

Tobias Witter Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student C02 B04 tobias.witter@wiwi.hu-berlin.de

Yuchen Wu Ph.D. LMU Munich
Postdoc A07 B04 wu@lmu.de

Thorben Wulff WHU
PhD Student B01 thorben.wulff@whu.edu

Mengjie Xu Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
PhD Student B10 M.Xu@fs.de

Kira Zerwer WHU
PhD Student B01 kira.zerwer@whu.edu

Weijia Zhi Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
PhD Student B10 W.Zhi@fs.de

Daniela Zipperer University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09 daniela.zipperer@staff.uni-mannheim.de

Ally Xin Lin ESMT Berlin
PhD Student B05 xin.lin@esmt.org Visit website

Research Fellows

Prof. Dr. Kay Blaufus Leibniz University Hannover
Research Fellow B08 blaufus@steuern.uni-hannover.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Sara Bormann Goethe University Frankfurt
Research Fellow C01 A07 bormann@wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de Visit website

Tobias Bornemann Ph.D. WU Wien
Research Fellow B01 A05 tobias.bornemann@wu.ac.at Visit website

Prof. Dr. Janja Brendel Chinese University of Hong Kong
Research Fellow B02 janjabrendel@cuhk.edu.hk

Elisa Casi-Eberhard Norwegian School of Economics
Research Fellow B07 Elisa.Casi@nhh.no

Prof. Dr. Philipp Dörrenberg University of Mannheim
Research Fellow C01 doerrenberg@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Ferdinand Elfers Erasmus School of Economics
Research Fellow elfers@ese.eur.nl Visit website

Prof. Dr. Vanessa Flagmeier University of Passau
Research Fellow B02 vanessa.flagmeier@uni-passau.de

Prof. Dr. Martin Fochmann Freie Universität Berlin
Research Fellow B08 martin.fochmann@fu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Benedikt Franke University of Würzburg
Research Fellow A03 B09 benedikt.franke@uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Tobias Jenert Paderborn University
Research Fellow C03 tobias.jenert@upb.de

Thomas Kourouxous Ph.D. University of Graz
Research Fellow A02 thomas.kourouxous@uni-graz.at

Prof. Dr. Johannes Lorenz University of Oldenburg
Research Fellow A05 johannes.lorenz@uol.de

Marcel Olbert London Business School
Research Fellow B07 molbert@london.edu

Prof. Benjamin Osswald Ph.D. University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Research Fellow B01 osswald@illinois.edu

Prof. Dr. Christoph Pelger
Research Fellow A07 A08 B04 Christoph.Pelger@Uni-Passau.de

Prof. Dr. Nicolas Rudolf HEC Lausanne
Research Fellow A09 nicolas.rudolf@unil.ch

Prof. Dr. Harm Schütt Tilburg University
Research Fellow A07 H.H.Schutt@tilburguniversity.edu

Prof. Dr. Matthias Trier Paderborn University
Research Fellow C03 matthias.trier@upb.de

Prof. Felix Vetter Ph.D. University of Mannheim
Research Fellow A09 vetter@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Dennis Voeller Toulouse Business School
Research Fellow A09 d.voeller@tbs-education.fr

Participating Institutions

TRR 266‘s main locations are Paderborn University (Coordinating University), HU Berlin, and University of Mannheim. All three locations have been centers for accounting and tax research for many years. They are joined by researchers from LMU Munich, Frankfurt School of Finance and Management, WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management, ESMT Berlin and Goethe University Frankfurt who share the same research agenda.