Members and Research Fellows

An overview of our Principal Investigators, (Research) Staff and Research Fellows in alphabetical order.

Principal Investigators

Prof. Dr. Jannis Bischof University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A09 C01 A11 jbischof@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Kay Blaufus Leibniz University Hannover
Principal Investigator B08 B01 blaufus@steuern.uni-hannover.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Sara Bormann Goethe University Frankfurt
Principal Investigator A07 bormann@wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Ulf Brüggemann Humboldt University of Berlin
Principal Investigator A01 u.bruggemann@hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Holger Daske University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A08 daske@bwl.uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Philipp Dörrenberg University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator C01 A11 doerrenberg@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Michael Ebert Paderborn University
Principal Investigator A06 michael.ebert@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Joachim Gassen Humboldt University of Berlin
Deputy Spokesperson B02 B04 C02 gassen@wiwi.hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Christian Hofmann LMU Munich
Principal Investigator B03 ch.hofmann@lmu.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Katharina Hombach Goethe University Frankfurt
Principal Investigator A07 hombach@wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Urska Kosi Paderborn University
Principal Investigator B02 B09 B05 urska.kosi@upb.de

Dr. Sebastian Kronenberger University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator B06 kronenberger@uni-mannheim.de

Prof. Dr. Ralf Maiterth Humboldt University of Berlin
Principal Investigator B08 ralf.maiterth@wiwi.hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Jens Müller Paderborn University
Principal Investigator B04 B07 jens.mueller@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Maximilian Müller University of Cologne
Principal Investigator A07 maximilian.mueller@wiso.uni-koeln.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Anna Rohlfing-Bastian Goethe University Frankfurt
Principal Investigator A04 A02 Rohlfing-Bastian@econ.uni-frankfurt.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Davud Rostam-Afschar University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator C01 rostam-afschar@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. h.c. Dr. h.c. Stefan Reichelstein, Ph.D. University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A04 reichelstein@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Deborah Schanz LMU Munich
Principal Investigator A05 C03 schanz@lmu.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Anja Schöttner Humboldt University of Berlin
Principal Investigator A02 anja.schoettner@hu-berlin.de Visit website

Dr. Nina Schwaiger LMU Munich
Local Spokesperson Munich B03 nina.schwaiger@lmu.de

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Sellhorn LMU Munich
Principal Investigator B04 sellhorn@lmu.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Dirk Simons University of Mannheim
Local Spokesperson Mannheim A06 B06 C01 simons@bwl.uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Sönke Sievers Paderborn University
Principal Investigator B05 C03 soenke.sievers@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Dr. h.c. Caren Sureth-Sloane Paderborn University
Spokesperson A05 B01 B08 C03 Z caren.sureth@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Laurence van Lent Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
Principal Investigator B10 l.vanlent@fs.de Visit website

Prof. Felix Vetter Ph.D. University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A10 A09 vetter@uni-mannheim.de

Prof. Dr. Johannes Voget University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A05 B07 C01 A11 voget@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

(Research) Staff

Vakhtang Abashidze Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student A02 vakhtang.abashidze@hu-berlin.de

Sara Alsarghali University of Mannheim
PhD Student A08 sara.s.h.alsarghali@uni-mannheim.de

Stefan Baaken LMU Munich
PhD Student A05 baaken@lmu.de

Leonie Katharina Babilas Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B08 leonie.babilas@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Amadeus Bach University of Mannheim
Postdoc A09 ambach@uni-mannheim.de

Christopher Böhme Paderborn University
PhD Student B07 christopher.boehme@upb.de

Erika Bognar Goethe University Frankfurt
PhD Student A02 bognar@wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de

Stephanie Burgahn University of Mannheim
PhD Student A04 sburgahn@uni-mannheim.de

Keno Buß Goethe University Frankfurt
PhD Student A07 buss@wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de

Jie Cui Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
PhD Student B10 J.Cui@fs.de

Rezvan Derayati University of Mannheim
PhD Student A04 rezvan.derayati@uni-mannheim.de

Charlotte Donau University of Cologne
PhD Student A07 donau@wiso.uni-koeln.de

Daniel Dyck Paderborn University
PhD Student B01 daniel.dyck@upb.de

Fabian Eble University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 fabian.eble@gess.uni-mannheim.de

Fikir Worku Edossa Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student C02 edossafi@hu-berlin.de

Isabell Euler LMU Munich
PhD Student A05 euler@lmu.de

Simone Euler Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B02 B04 eulesimo@hu-berlin.de

Wanda Feldkamp LMU Munich
Science Communication Officer C03 feldkamp@lmu.de

Anna Finsterwalder LMU Munich
PhD Student A05 finsterwalder@lmu.de

Konstantin Flassak LMU Munich
PhD Student B03 flassak@lmu.de

Dr. Christian Friedrich University of Mannheim
Postdoc A08 christian.friedrich@uni-mannheim.de

Prof. Dr. Felix Fritsch University of Mannheim
Assistant Professor A09 fritsch@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Sebastian Geschonke Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student C02 sebastian.geschonke@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Henning Giese Paderborn University
Postdoc A05 henning.giese@upb.de

Vincent Giese University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09 vgiese@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Prof. Dr. Gunther Glenk University of Mannheim
Postdoc A04 glenk@uni-mannheim.de

Julia Gördes Paderborn University
Science Communication Officer C03 Z julia.goerdes@upb.de

Dr. Ann-Kristin Großkopf LMU Munich
Postdoc B04 grosskopf@lmu.de

Dennis Großmann Paderborn University
PhD Student B02 B05 dennis.grossmann@uni-paderborn.de

Katrin Gschwind University of Mannheim
PhD Student A04 katrin.gschwind@uni-mannheim.de

Simon Harst LMU Munich
PhD Student A05 harst@lmu.de

Vanessa Heinemann-Heile Paderborn University
PhD Student B08 vanessa.heile@upb.de

Sebastian Hinder Paderborn University
PhD Student B07 sebastian.hinder@upb.de

David Hiss Paderborn University
PhD Student A06 david.hiss@upb.de

Dr. Hoa Ho LMU Munich
Postdoc B03 hoa.ho@lmu.de

Yasmin Hoffmann University of Mannheim
PhD Student B06 yhoffman@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Philip Holler University of Mannheim
PhD Student A04 philip.holler@uni-mannheim.de

Dr. Svea Holtmann University of Mannheim
Postdoc A11 svea.holtmann@uni-mannheim.de

Stephan Kaiser Paderborn University
PhD Student B05 stephan.kaiser@upb.de

Tobias Kalmbach University of Mannheim
PhD Student A08 tkalmbac@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Daniel Klein University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07 d.klein@uni-mannheim.de

Lisa Knacker Goethe University Frankfurt
PhD Student A02 knacker@econ.uni-frankfurt.de

Jan Kock University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 B07 jkock@uni-mannheim.de

Theresa Koehnsen Paderborn University
Science Communication Officer C03 theresa.koehnsen@uni-paderborn.de

Frederik Kohl University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09 fkohl@uni-mannheim.de

Anna Kölle LMU München
PhD Student B03 a.koelle@lmu.de

Karina Körösi Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B08 karina.koeroesi@hu-berlin.de

Sebastian Kuhn LMU Munich
PhD Student B03 sebastian.kuhn@lmu.de

Dr. Tuna Kurtz University of Mannheim
Coordinator Mannheim C01 tuna.kurtz@uni-mannheim.de

Clemens Lauer University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09 clelauer@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Jeremiah Lewis Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student C02 jeremiah.lewis@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Reeyarn Li Paderborn University
Postdoc A03 B05 reeyarn.li@uni-paderborn.de

Lisa Lüttke Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B02 B04 luettkel@hu-berlin.de

Alexander Liß Paderborn University
PhD Student B05 alexander.liss@upb.de

Mingyang Liu Frankfurt School
PhD Student B10 m.liu@fs.de

Yuhan Liu University of Mannheim
Research Assistant C01 yuhaliu@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Samuel Mäurer University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 smaeurer@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Jonas Materna Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student A01 jonas.materna@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Annika Mehrmann Paderborn University
Managing Director Z annika.mehrmann@upb.de

Inga Elise Meringdal Goethe University Frankfurt
PhD Student A07 inga.elise.meringdal@uni-oldenburg.de

Andreas Oberhauser LMU Munich
PhD Student A07 B04 Andreas.Oberhauser@lmu.de

Daniel Overbeck University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 daniel.overbeck@uni-mannheim.de

Lazaros Papadopoulos Goethe University Frankfurt
PhD Student A07 papadopoulos@wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de

Yuri Piper Paderborn University
PhD Student B08 yuri.piper@uni-paderborn.de

Jan Rössner LMU Munich
PhD Student B03 jan.roessner@lmu.de

Maik Sattelmaier University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 maik.sattelmaier@students.uni-mannheim.de

Ekaterina Savchenko University of Mannheim
PhD Student A04 esavchen@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Victor Schauer LMU Munich
PhD Student B03 schauer@lmu.de

Adrian Schipp Paderborn University
PhD Student A05 adrian.schipp@upb.de

Katharina Schmidt University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07 katharina.schmidt@uni-mannheim.de

Pascal Schrader University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 pschrade@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Kim Alina Schulz Paderborn University
PhD Student A05 kim.alina.schulz@uni-paderborn.de Visit website

Alexander Schwenk LMU Munich
PhD Student B04 A.Schwenk@lmu.de

Victor Sehn LMU Munich
PhD Student A07 sehn@lmu.de

Dr. Felix Siegel LMU Munich
PhD Student A05 siegel@lmu.de

Thomas Simon University of Mannheim
PhD Student A06 A11 C01 thsimon@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Pia Stoczek Paderborn University
PhD Student B09 pia.stoczek@upb.de

Benjamin Tödtmann University of Mannheim
PhD Student A08 btoedtma@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Harvey Upton Ph.D. Humboldt University of Berlin
Postdoc A02 harvey.upton@hu-berlin.de

Gerrit von Zedlitz University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09 gerrit.zedlitz-neukirch@uni-mannheim.de

Victor Wagner LMU Munich
PhD Student B04 A07 victor.wagner@lmu.de

Stefan Weck University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07 stefan.weck@uni-mannheim.de

Arndt Weinrich Paderborn University
PhD Student B07 arndt.weinrich@upb.de

Dr. Katharina Weiß LMU Munich
Postdoc B04 A07 weiss@lmu.de

Jonas Wessel Goethe University Frankfurt
PhD Student A07 wessel@wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de

Sophia Wickel University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07 sophia.wickel@gess.uni-mannheim.de

Richard Winter University of Mannheim
PhD Student A11 r.winter@uni-mannheim.de

Katharina Wittek Paderborn University
PhD Student B07 katharina.wittek@wiwi.uni-paderborn.de

Xinyan Wu University of Mannheim
PhD Student B06 xinyan.wu@uni-mannheim.de

Mengjie Xu Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
PhD Student B10 M.Xu@fs.de

Daniela Zipperer University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09 daniela.zipperer@staff.uni-mannheim.de

Research Fellows

Prof. Dr. Bianca Beyer Aalto University
Research Fellow B02 B04 bianca.beyer@aalto.fi

Prof. Matthias Breuer, Ph.D. Columbia Business School
Research Fellow A07 mb4468@columbia.edu

Prof. Dr. Patricia Breuer Erasmus School of Economics
Research Fellow A09 breuer@ese.eur.nl

Tobias Bornemann Ph.D. WU Wien
Research Fellow B01 A05 tobias.bornemann@wu.ac.at Visit website

Prof. Dr. Elisa Casi-Eberhard Norwegian School of Economics
Research Fellow B07 Elisa.Casi@nhh.no

Prof. Dr. Ferdinand Elfers Erasmus School of Economics
Research Fellow A08 A09 elfers@ese.eur.nl Visit website

Prof. Dr. Vanessa Flagmeier University of Passau
Research Fellow B02 vanessa.flagmeier@uni-passau.de

Prof. Dr. Benedikt Franke University of Würzburg
Research Fellow A06 B05 benedikt.franke@uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Qi Gao SKEMA Paris
Research Fellow A06 qi.gao@bwl.uni-mannheim.de

Prof. Dr. Martin Jacob IESE Business School
Research Fellow B01 mjacob@iese.edu

Prof. Dr. Tobias Jenert Paderborn University
Research Fellow C03 tobias.jenert@upb.de

Thomas Kourouxous Ph.D. University of Graz
Research Fellow B01 thomas.kourouxous@uni-graz.at

Prof. Dr. Johannes Lorenz University of Oldenburg
Research Fellow A05 B01 johannes.lorenz@uol.de

Prof. Dr. Katharina Nicolay ZEW
Research Fellow B07 nicolay@zew.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Marcel Olbert London Business School
Research Fellow B07 molbert@london.edu

Prof. Dr. Regina Ortmann Paderborn University
Research Fellow B06 regina.ortmann@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Benjamin Osswald Ph.D. University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Research Fellow B01 osswald@illinois.edu

Prof. Dr. Christoph Pelger University of Passau
Research Fellow A08 Christoph.Pelger@Uni-Passau.de

Prof. Dr. Nicolas Rudolf HEC Lausanne
Research Fellow A09 nicolas.rudolf@unil.ch

Prof. Dr. Carol Seregni Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania
Research Fellow A08 cseregni@wharton.upenn.edu

Prof. Dr. Christian Sofilkanitsch Nazarbayev University Graduate School of Business
Research Fellow B05 christian.sofilkanitsch@nu.edu.kz

Prof. Dr. Barbara Stage WHU
Research Fellow B07 barbara.stage@whu.edu

Prof. Dr. Dennis Voeller Toulouse Business School
Research Fellow B06 d.voeller@tbs-education.fr

Participating Institutions

TRR 266‘s main locations are Paderborn University (Coordinating University), HU Berlin, and University of Mannheim. All three locations have been centers for accounting and tax research for many years. They are joined by researchers from LMU Munich, Frankfurt School of Finance and Management, Goethe University Frankfurt, University of Cologne and Leibniz University Hannover who share the same research agenda.