Members and Research Fellows

An overview of our Principal Investigators, (Research) Staff and Research Fellows in alphabetical order.

Principal Investigators

Prof. Dr. Jannis Bischof
University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A09 C01 jbischof@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Ulf Brüggemann
Humboldt University of Berlin
Principal Investigator A01 u.bruggemann@hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Holger Daske
University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A08 daske@bwl.uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Michael Ebert
Paderborn University
Principal Investigator A06 michael.ebert@wiwi.upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Joachim Gassen
Humboldt University of Berlin
Deputy Spokesperson B02 B04 C02 gassen@wiwi.hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Christian Hofmann
LMU Munich
Principal Investigator B03 hofmann@bwl.lmu.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Katharina Hombach
University of Oldenburg
Principal Investigator A07 katharina.hombach@uni-oldenburg.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Martin Jacob
WHU
Principal Investigator B01 Martin.Jacob@whu.edu Visit website

Prof. Dr. Urska Kosi
Paderborn University
Principal Investigator B02 B09 urska.kosi@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Laurence van Lent
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
Principal Investigator B10 l.vanlent@fs.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Reeyarn Li
University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A03 reli@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Ralf Maiterth
Humboldt University of Berlin
Principal Investigator B08 ralf.maiterth@wiwi.hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Jens Müller
Paderborn University
Principal Investigator B04 B07 jens.mueller@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Katharina Nicolay
University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator B07 nicolay@zew.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Per Olsson
ESMT Berlin
Principal Investigator B05 Per.Olsson@esmt.org Visit website

Prof. Dr. Regina Ortmann
Paderborn University
Principal Investigator B06 regina.ortmann@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Stefan Reichelstein
University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A04 reichelstein@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Anna Rohlfing-Bastian
Goethe University Frankfurt
Principal Investigator A04 Rohlfing-Bastian@econ.uni-frankfurt.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Deborah Schanz
LMU Munich
Local Spokesperson Munich A05 C03 schanz@lmu.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Anja Schöttner
Humboldt University of Berlin
Principal Investigator A02 anja.schoettner@hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Sellhorn
LMU Munich
Principal Investigator A07 B04 sellhorn@bwl.lmu.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Sönke Sievers
Paderborn University
Principal Investigator C03 B05 soenke.sievers@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Dirk Simons
University of Mannheim
Local Spokesperson Mannheim A06 B06 C01 simons@bwl.uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Caren Sureth-Sloane
Paderborn University
Spokesperson A05 B01 B08 C03 Z caren.sureth@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Johannes Voget
University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A05 B07 C01 voget@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

(Research) Staff

Phares Akari
University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 phares.akari@gmail.com

Laura Arnemann
University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 Laura.Arnemann@uni-mannheim.de

Leonie Katharina Babilas
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B08 leonie.babilas@hu-berlin.de

Amadeus Bach
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09 ambach@uni-mannheim.de

Felix Bartels
WHU
PhD Student B01 Felix.Bartels@whu.edu

Juliane Beer
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student A01 juliane.beer.1@wiwi.hu-berlin.de

Bianca Beyer
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B02 B04 bianca.beyer@hu-berlin.de

Christopher Böhme
Paderborn University
PhD Student B07 christopher.boehme@upb.de

Janja Brendel
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B02 janja.brendel@wiwi.hu-berlin.de

Carina Brettschneider
LMU Munich
PhD Student A07 brettschneider@bwl.lmu.de

Patricia Breuer
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09 patricia.breuer@gess.uni-mannheim.de

Dr. Florian Buhlmann
University of Mannheim
Postdoc C01 florian.buhlmann@zew.de

Stephanie Burgahn
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A04 sburgahn@uni-mannheim.de

Rico Chaskel
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B04 chaskelr@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Malte Chirvi
Humboldt University of Berlin
Postdoc B08 malte.chirvi@wiwi.hu-berlin.de

Verena Dutt
University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07 verena.dutt@zew.de

Daniel Dyck
Paderborn University
PhD Student B01 daniel.dyck@upb.de

Fabian Eble
University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 fabian.eble@gess.uni-mannheim.de

Fikir Worku Edossa
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student C02 edossafi@hu-berlin.de

Simone Euler
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B02 B04 eulesimo@hu-berlin.de

Fabian Failenschmid
Paderborn University
PhD Student B07 fabian.failenschmid@upb.de

Wanda Feldkamp
LMU Munich
Science Communication Officer C03 feldkamp@bwl.lmu.de

Konstantin Flassak
LMU Munich
PhD Student B03 flassak@bwl.lmu.de

Qi Gao
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A06 qi.gao@bwl.uni-mannheim.de

Johannes Gaul
University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 jogaul@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Kim Petra Gemsleben
Paderborn University
Project Officer C03 Z kim.petra.gemsleben@upb.de

Sebastian Geschonke
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student C02 sebastian.geschonke@gmail.com

Karoline Glaser
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A03 glaser@uni-mannheim.de

Dr. Gunther Glenk
University of Mannheim
Postdoc A04 glenk@uni-mannheim.de

Julia Gördes
Paderborn University
Science Communication Officer C03 Z julia.goerdes@upb.de

Dr. Ann-Kristin Großkopf
LMU Munich
Postdoc B04 grosskopf@bwl.lmu.de

Simon Harst
LMU Munich
PhD Student A05 harst@bwl.lmu.de

Vanessa Heile
Paderborn University
PhD Student B08 vanessa.heile@upb.de

Friederike Heiny
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student A02 f.heiny@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Lisa Hillmann
WHU
Assistant Professor B01 Lisa.Hillmann@whu.edu

Sebastian Hinder
Paderborn University
PhD Student B07 sebastian.hinder@upb.de

David Hiss
Paderborn University
PhD Student A06 david.hiss@upb.de

Hans-Peter Huber
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B08 h-p.huber@wiwi.hu-berlin.de

Stephan Kaiser
Paderborn University
PhD Student B05 stephan.kaiser@upb.de

Christopher Karlsson
University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 ckarlsso@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Astrid van Kimmenade
Paderborn University
Head of Communications C03 astrid.van.kimmenade@upb.de Visit website

Maike Kipka
Paderborn University
PhD Student B06 maike.kipka@upb.de

Jan Kock
University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01 B07 jkock@uni-mannheim.de

Frederik Kohl
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09 fkohl@uni-mannheim.de

Karina Körösi
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B08 karina.koeroesi@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Sebastian Kronenberger
University of Mannheim
Postdoc A06 kronenberger@uni-mannheim.de

Kevin Krüger
Paderborn University
PhD Student B09 kevin.krueger@wiwi.upb.de

Dr. Tuna Kurtz
University of Mannheim
Coordinator Mannheim C01 tuna.kurtz@uni-mannheim.de

Clemens Lauer
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09 clelauer@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Alexander Liß
Paderborn University
PhD Student B05 alexander.liss@upb.de

Dr. Johannes Lorenz
Paderborn University
Postdoc A05 johannes.lorenz@upb.de

Jonas Materna
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student A01 jonas.materna@hu-berlin.de

Oliver Mehring
Paderborn University
PhD Student B05 oliver.mehring@upb.de

Dr. Annika Mehrmann
Paderborn University
Managing Director Z annika.mehrmann@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Maximilian Müller
ESMT Berlin
Associate Professor B01 maximilian.mueller@esmt.org

Raphael Müller
University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07 raphael.mueller@uni-mannheim.de

Philipp Mütsch
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A08 pmuetsch@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Alexander Paulus
LMU Munich
PhD Student B04 paulus@bwl.lmu.de

Dr. Davud Rostam-Afschar
University of Mannheim
Postdoc C01 rostam-afschar@uni-mannheim.de

Reyhaneh Safaei
Paderborn University
PhD Student A05 B01 reyhaneh.safaei@upb.de

Victor Schauer
LMU Munich
PhD Student B03 victor.schauer@googlemail.com

Adrian Schipp
Paderborn University
PhD Student A05 adrian.schipp@upb.de

Frederic Schlackl
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A03 fschlack@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Dr. Nina Schwaiger
LMU Munich
Postdoc B03 nina.schwaiger@bwl.lmu.de

Carol Seregni
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A08 cseregni@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Felix Siegel
LMU Munich
PhD Student A05 siegel@bwl.lmu.de

Thomas Simon
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A06 thsimon@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Dr. Christian Sofilkanitsch
Paderborn University
Postdoc B05 christian.sofilkanitsch@upb.de

Barbara Stage
University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07 barbara.stage@zew.de

Pia Stoczek
Paderborn University
PhD Student B09 pia.stoczek@upb.de

Isis Swoboda
Paderborn University
PhD Student B07 isis.chantelle.swoboda@upb.de

Benjamin Tödtmann
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A08 btoedtma@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Matthias Uckert
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A08 muckert@mail.uni-mannheim.de

Harvey Upton Ph.D.
Humboldt University of Berlin
Postdoc A02 harvey.upton@hu-berlin.de

Robert Vossebürger
WHU
PhD Student B01 Robert.Vossebuerger@whu.edu

Victor Wagner
LMU Munich
PhD Student A07 B04 victor.wagner@bwl.lmu.de

Arndt Weinrich
Paderborn University
PhD Student B07 arndt.weinrich@upb.de

Dr. Katharina Weiß
LMU Munich
Postdoc A07 B04 katharina.weiss@bwl.lmu.de

Jonas Wessel
University of Oldenburg
PhD Student A07 jonas.wessel1@uni-oldenburg.de

Tobias Witter
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student C02 tobias.witter@wiwi.hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Nikolas Wölfing
University of Mannheim
Assistant Professor A04 woelfing@uni-mannheim.de

Yuchen Wu
LMU Munich
PhD Student A07 B04 wu@bwl.lmu.de

Thorben Wulff
WHU
PhD Student B01 thorben.wulff@whu.edu

Weijia Zhi
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
PhD Student B10 W.Zhi@fs.de

Menghan Zhu
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
PhD Student B10 M.Zhu@fs.de

Tanja Zohner
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
PhD Student B10 T.Zohner@fs.de

Research Fellows

Prof. Dr. Kay Blaufus
Leibniz University Hannover
Research Fellow blaufus@steuern.uni-hannover.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Sara Bormann
Goethe University Frankfurt
Research Fellow bormann@wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de Visit website

Tobias Bornemann PhD
WU Wien
Research Fellow tobias.bornemann@wu.ac.at Visit website

Prof. Dr. Elisa Casi-Eberhard
Norwegian School of Economics
Research Fellow Elisa.Casi@nhh.no Visit website

Prof. Dr. Philipp Dörrenberg
University of Mannheim
Research Fellow doerrenberg@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Vanessa Flagmeier
University of Passau
Research Fellow vanessa.flagmeier@uni-passau.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Benedikt Franke
SKEMA Paris
Research Fellow benedikt.franke@skema.edu Visit website

Prof. Dr. Martin Fochmann
Freie Universität Berlin
Research Fellow martin.fochmann@fu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Tobias Jenert
Paderborn University
Research Fellow tobias.jenert@upb.de Visit website

Thomas Kourouxous, PhD.
University of Graz
Research Fellow thomas.kourouxous@uni-graz.at Visit website

Prof. Dr. Marcel Olbert
London Business School
Research Fellow molbert@london.edu Visit website

Benjamin Osswald Ph.D.
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Research Fellow osswald@illinois.edu Visit website

Prof. Dr. Nicolas Rudolf
HEC Lausanne
Research Fellow nicolas.rudolf@unil.ch Visit website

Prof. Dr. Harm Schütt
Tilburg University
Research Fellow H.H.Schutt@tilburguniversity.edu Visit website

Prof. Dr. Matthias Trier
Paderborn University
Research Fellow matthias.trier@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Felix Vetter Ph.D.
University of Mannheim
Research Fellow vetter@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Dennis Voeller
Toulouse Business School
Research Fellow d.voeller@tbs-education.fr Visit website

Participating Institutions

TRR 266‘s main locations are Paderborn University (Coordinating University), HU Berlin, and University of Mannheim. All three locations have been centers for accounting and tax research for many years. They are joined by researchers from LMU Munich, Frankfurt School of Finance and Management, WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management, ESMT Berlin and Goethe University Frankfurt who share the same research agenda.