Members

An overview of our Principal Investigators, (Research) Staff and Research Fellows in alphabetical order.

Principal Investigators

Prof. Dr. Jannis Bischof
University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A09 C01 jbischof@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Ulf Brüggemann
Humboldt University of Berlin
Principal Investigator A01 u.bruggemann@hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Holger Daske
University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A08 daske@bwl.uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Michael Ebert
Paderborn University
Principal Investigator A06 michael.ebert@wiwi.upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Joachim Gassen
Humboldt University of Berlin
Deputy Spokesperson B02 B04 C02 gassen@wiwi.hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Christian Hofmann
LMU Munich
Principal Investigator B03 hofmann@bwl.lmu.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Katharina Hombach
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
Principal Investigator A07 K.Hombach@fs.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Martin Jacob
WHU
Principal Investigator B01 Martin.Jacob@whu.edu Visit website

Prof. Dr. Urska Kosi
Paderborn University
Principal Investigator B02 B09 urska.kosi@uni-paderborn.de Visit website

Jun.-Prof. Reeyarn Li
University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A03 reli@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Ralf Maiterth
Humboldt University of Berlin
Principal Investigator B08 ralf.maiterth@wiwi.hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Jens Müller
Paderborn University
Principal Investigator B04 B07 jens.mueller@uni-paderborn.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Katharina Nicolay
University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator B07 nicolay@zew.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Per Olsson
ESMT Berlin
Principal Investigator B05 Per.Olsson@esmt.org Visit website

Jun.-Prof. Regina Ortmann
Paderborn University
Principal Investigator B06 regina.ortmann@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Stefan Reichelstein
University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A04 reichelstein@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Anna Rohlfing-Bastian
Goethe University Frankfurt
Principal Investigator A04 Rohlfing-Bastian@econ.uni-frankfurt.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Deborah Schanz
LMU Munich
Local Spokesperson Munich A05 C03 schanz@lmu.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Anja Schöttner
Humboldt University of Berlin
Principal Investigator A02 anja.schoettner@hu-berlin.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Sellhorn
LMU Munich
Principal Investigator A07 B04 sellhorn@bwl.lmu.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Sönke Sievers
Paderborn University
Principal Investigator C03 B05 soenke.sievers@uni-paderborn.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Dirk Simons
University of Mannheim
Local Spokesperson Mannheim A06 B06 C01 simons@bwl.uni-mannheim.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Caren Sureth-Sloane
Paderborn University
Spokesperson A05 B01 B08 C03 Z caren.sureth@upb.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Laurence van Lent
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
Principal Investigator B10 l.vanlent@fs.de Visit website

Prof. Dr. Johannes Voget
University of Mannheim
Principal Investigator A05 B07 C01 voget@uni-mannheim.de Visit website

(Research) Staff

Phares Akari
University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01

Laura Arnemann
University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01

Amadeus Bach
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09

Juliane Beer
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student A01

Bianca Beyer
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B02 B04

Maximilian Blankenfeldt
Paderborn University
PhD Student B07

Janja Brendel
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B02

Carina Brettschneider
LMU Munich
PhD Student A07

Patricia Breuer
University of Mannheim
A09

Florian Buhlmann
University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01

Stephanie Burgahn
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A04

Elisa Casi
University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07

Rico Chaskel
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B04

Dr. Malte Chirvi
Humboldt University of Berlin
Postdoc B08

Verena Dutt
University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07

Daniel Dyck
Paderborn University
PhD Student B01

Fabian Eble
University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01

Fabian Failenschmid
Paderborn University
PhD Student B07

Wanda Feldkamp
LMU Munich
Science Communication Officer C03

Dr. Vanessa Flagmeier
Paderborn University
Postdoc B02

Konstantin Flassak
LMU Munich
PhD Student B03

Qi Gao
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A06

Sebastian Geschonke
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student C02

Karoline Glaser
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A03

Dr. Gunther Glenk
University of Mannheim
Postdoc A04

Julia Gördes
Paderborn University
Science Communication Officer C03 Z

Dr. Ann-Kristin Großkopf
LMU Munich
Postdoc B04

Simon Harst
LMU Munich
PhD Student A05

Vanessa Heile
Paderborn University
PhD Student B08

Friederike Heiny
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student A02

Hans-Peter Huber
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B08

Vivienne Kannengießer
Paderborn University
PhD Student C03

Christopher Karlsson
University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01

Maike Kipka
Paderborn University
PhD Student B06

Jan Kock
University of Mannheim
PhD Student C01

Karina Körösi
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student B08

Tuna Kurtz
University of Mannheim
Coordinator Mannheim C01

Alexander Liß
Paderborn University
PhD Student B05

Jonas Materna
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student A01

Oliver Mehring
Paderborn University
PhD Student B05

Dr. Annika Mehrmann
Paderborn University
Managing Director Z annika.mehrmann@uni-paderborn.de Visit website

Raphael Müller
University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07

Kathrin Oberwallner
LMU Munich
PhD Student A07

Marcel Olbert
University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07

Alexander Paulus
LMU Munich
PhD Student B04

Dr. Davud Rostam-Afschar
University of Mannheim
Postdoc C01

Nicolas Rudolf
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A09

Reyhaneh Safaei
Paderborn University
PhD Student A05 B01

Victor Schauer
LMU Munich
PhD Student B03

Adrian Schipp
Paderborn University
PhD Student A05

Frederic Schlackl
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A03

Dr. Nina Schwaiger
LMU Munich
Postdoc B03

Carol Seregni
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A08

Felix Siegel
LMU Munich
PhD Student A05

Thomas Simon
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A06

Dr. Christian Sofilkanitsch
Paderborn University
Postdoc B05

Barbara Stage
University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07

Pia Stoczek
Paderborn University
PhD Student B09

Susann Sturm
LMU Munich
PhD Student A05

Matthias Uckert
University of Mannheim
PhD Student A08

Harvey Upton Ph.D.
Humboldt University of Berlin
Postdoc A02

Astrid van Kimmenade
Paderborn University
Head of Communications C03 astrid.van.kimmenade@uni-paderborn.de Visit website

Heiko Vay
University of Mannheim
PhD Student B07

Robert Vossebürger
WHU
PhD Student B01

Arndt Weinrich
Paderborn University
PhD Student B07

Dr. Katharina Weiß
LMU Munich
Postdoc A07 B04

Tobias Witter
Humboldt University of Berlin
PhD Student C02

Thorben Wulff
WHU
PhD Student B01

Ruishen Zhang
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
PhD Student B10

Menghan Zhu
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
PhD Student B10

Research Fellows

Prof. Dr. Benedikt Franke
SKEMA Paris
Research Fellow Visit website

Prof. Dr. Tobias Jenert
Paderborn University
Research Fellow Visit website

Thomas Kourouxous, PhD.
University of Graz
Research Fellow Visit website

Prof. Dr. Harm Schütt
Tilburg University
Research Fellow Visit website

Prof. Dr. Matthias Trier
Paderborn University
Research Fellow Visit website

Prof. Dr. Dennis Voeller
Toulouse Business School
Research Fellow Visit website

Participating Institutions

TRR 266‘s main locations are Paderborn University, HU Berlin, and University of Mannheim. All three locations have been centers for accounting and tax research for many years. They are joined by researchers from LMU Munich, Frankfurt School of Finance and Management, WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management, European School of Management and Technology in Berlin and Goethe University Frankfurt who share the same research agenda.